We had a game the other night and we had an injury call but could not decide where to resume play from
Here is what happened:
Thrower has disc in hand - Injury call was made upfield BEFORE throw was made - Thrower did not hear the call and proceeded to throw the disc to his receiver - received caught the disc.
My take was that because the call was made before the disc was thrown the disc returns to thrower and play resumes from there.
Rule 19 - explains that if the call is made while disc is in the air and caught by the receiver play resumes from receiver. but it does not make mention when the call was made before the throw.
Please help with clarification